Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Southwest Missouri News--Branson

Posted online

by Carol Harris, Branson area, and Mary Engler-Guccione, Joplin area

Three directors were re-elected to serve on the board of White River Valley Electric Cooperative Inc. at the cooperative's annual meeting in September. The 760 registered members in attendance re-elected Layne Morrill, Stone County; Burl Maggard, Taney County; and Leslie Griffith, Ozark County.

After the 59th annual meeting, the nine-member board of directors convened briefly to re-elect the following officers: George Simpson, president; Joe Brazeale, vice president; and Layne Morrill, secretary-treasurer.

[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Springfield’s rental picture marked by complexity

Developers say city needs a variety of housing types to meet demand.

Most Read Poll
What kind of housing does Springfield need more of?


View results

Update cookies preferences