Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

People In The News

Posted online


The following appointments to city boards and commissions were made for the fourth quarter of 1997. Art Museum Board: James Ceasar and David M. Harper. Cable Television Advisory Commission: Arthur Brooks and Greg DeLong. Board of Equalization: Michael Eubanks and James E. Turner. Land Clearance for Redevelopment Authority: Albert Decker, C.F. Keiser and Ron Tappan. Mayor's Commission on Human Rights: Leatta Bergeson and Perry Epperly. Public Building Corporation: Diane Ostergren and Joy Lynn Reynaud. Public Utilities Board: Randy Ebrite, Frank Evans, Sharon Faulkner, Jim Fossard and Wayne Scheer. Springfield Convention & Visitors Bureau: Mike J. Woody. Springfield/Greene County Environmental Advisory Board: Sally Carter and Albert Decker.


Vicki Riley has been hired as the new development officer for Council of Churches of the Ozarks. Her primary responsibilities will include maintaining donor relations, seeking funding opportunities, grant writing and providing development support to 14 council projects.


The Springfield office of Baird, Kurtz & Dobson has promoted five staff accountants to senior accountants:

George S. Storey is a 1995 cum laude graduate of SMSU. Kevin P. O'Brien is a 1995 summa cum laude graduate of SMSU.

Katy Link is a 1995 graduate of the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

Angela L. English is a 1994 graduate of SMSU.

Corie E. Summers is a 1995 summa cum laude graduate of SMSU with a bachelor's degree in accounting. Summers provides tax services for individuals and businesses.


Jeff A. Christiansen has joined the staff of ESC Inc. Consulting Engineers. Christiansen is an electrical controls project engineer with more than five years' experience in a variety of industrial environments.


Gary M. DeShazo, DO, is now seeing patients at Crane Medical Care clinic. DeShazo, a board-certified family practice physician, will provide general family medicine and preventive health services for patients ranging from newborns to senior citizens. The clinic is a cooperative effort of Skaggs and Cox hospitals.


Jeffery Strub has joined the Mutual of Omaha Companies as a sales representative. Strub, previously with McBee Looseleaf Binders, will be responsible for marketing and servicing a full line of insurance and investment products.


The Association of Contemporary Executives has elected new officers for 1998: Steve Hood, Corporate Business Systems, president; Nancy Laird, Penmac Personnel, vice president; Chris Torrisi, National Home Products, secretary; Don Briggs, Briggs Architecture + Design, treasurer. A.C.E.'s Leadership Council for 1998 includes: Bill Garton, Cindy Graver, Brandy McShane, Jim Enyart, Cinda McKenzie and Chuck Kohout.

The Family Violence Center has announced the selection of new board officers for 1998: Debbie Hopkins, president; Audrey Gentry, vice president; Joan McClennen, secretary; and Susan Keene, treasurer.

[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Rebar Kitchen & Taproom

A pair of food industry veterans teamed up to open Rebar Kitchen & Taproom; May 2 marked the grand opening for the new headquarters of 27North Inc.; and the first brick-and-mortar shop for Springfield Trading Co. launched.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences