Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe


Posted online
Caterpillar dealer Fabick Rents LLC promoted Tracey Scott to Springfield region manager. He is responsible for the parts, service and sales operations of Fabick’s Springfield, Joplin and Willow Springs stores. Scott, who joined the company in 2009, has a construction management degree from Missouri State University and 21 years of experience in heavy construction equipment sales.

Ozark Greenways Director Terry Whaley was named 2010 Transportation Professional of the Year by the Ozarks Chapter of the Institute of Transportation Engineers. Whaley has managed the installation of the 35-mile Frisco Highline Trail and the 30 miles of Greenway’s trails in and around the city.

Drury University Registrar Gale Boutwell was named 2010 Distinguished Staff Member of the Year for demonstrating excellence in service, supporting efficiency efforts and enhancing the quality of work-life for others. Boutwell has worked as Drury registrar since 1978.

The Missouri Department of Natural Resources awarded Drury University’s Ozarks Center for Sustainable Solutions an $88,235 grant to conduct diesel-emission reduction projects in 15 counties in southwest Missouri. The funds were made available through the Environmental Protection Agency and will assist diesel fleet owners with emissions’ retrofits and help fund purchases of new vehicles with EPA-approved engine configurations.

Health Care
Dr. Malcolm B. Oliver, a board-certified family practice physician at Dade County Family Medical Center in Greenfield, has completed continuing medical education requirements to retain membership in the American Academy of Family Physicians. Members of the AAFP must complete 150 hours of continuing education every three years.

The Springfield Area Human Resources Association honored Oxford Healthcare with the 2010 SAHRA Workforce Readiness Excellence Award. Oxford was recognized for its efforts to educate adult job seekers and students on their interview and résumé skills.

The Missouri Foundation for Health elected Mike Peters, St. John’s vice president of public affairs, to its 2011 board of directors, as an officer. MFH board members govern the foundation’s efforts to provide funding to nonprofit organizations that improve the health of the state’s underserved residents. The 15-member board manages nearly $1 billion in assets, and distributes more than $40 million in grants and contracts annually.

Positronic Industries’ Mt. Vernon facility received Safety and Health Achievement Recognition Program certification by the Occupational Safety & Health Administration. SHARP certification involves a series of inspections and interviews related to safety and health management and work with the Missouri Department of Labor.

SBJ Publishing Inc. hired Brian Brown as reporter for Springfield Business Journal and David Mink as reporter for Joplin Tri-State Business Journal. Brown has a bachelor’s in journalism from MSU and most recently worked as associate editor for Community Free Press. Mink has six years of journalism experience, having worked for Community Newspaper Holdings Inc. and Gatehouse Publishing, and he most recently was features editor of The Carthage Press. He is a graduate of Missouri Southern State University with a bachelor’s degree in English.[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Home construction companies merge to launch new venture

Alair Springfield is first Missouri franchise for Canada-based company.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences