Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Mid-Missouri Bank’s board now has seven members.
SBJ file photo
Mid-Missouri Bank’s board now has seven members.

Mid-Missouri Bank expands board

Posted online

Last edited 1:04 p.m., Feb. 27, 2020

Mid-Missouri Bank expanded its board of directors with two additions.

The board named Mid-Missouri Bank executives Michael Miller and Justin Wagner to its ranks, bringing the count up to seven directors, according to a news release. Miller is chief operating officer and general counsel, as well as president of Mid-Missouri Insurance Agency, and Wagner is the bank’s chief lending officer.

“This was done to better integrate current day-to-day operation expertise with existing board competencies,” Mid-Missouri Bank spokesman Andrew Moore said via email of the board expansion.

Other board members are:
• Eric McClure,  CEO of Mid-Missouri Bank who's slated to retire at month's end;
• Brian Riedy, president of Mid-Missouri Bank;
• David Ferry;
• Dave Morgenson, retired; and
• Kent Ragan, associate dean of the finance and general business department at Missouri State University.

Moore declined to comment on Ferry’s employment outside Mid-Missouri Bank. Information from the Federal Reserve indicates Ferry family members are shareholders in the bank.

Riedy said in the release that Miller and Wagner round out the board with customer-facing officers. Miller was hired last year after previously working as a managing member at Lowther Johnson Attorneys at Law LLC. Wagner has been the bank’s chief lending officer since 2014.

“This is the team who will take us into the next several decades,” Riedy said in the release.

The board changes come amid construction of Mid-Missouri Bank’s new headquarters at 1615 E. Independence St. The site is 100 yards south of its current operations center.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Ongoing airport investments top $50M, officials say

General aviation terminal expansion is set to wrap by August.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences