Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe


Posted online
The Commerce Trust Co. named Drew Spencer as vice president and portfolio manager. Spencer is responsible for development and management of client investment portfolios.

Big Cedar Lodge was named a Best Resort in the Arkansas Times readers’ poll and, separately, it was selected as one of two in Ingram’s Magazine’s Best Corporate Retreat Venue category in its 2011 Best of Business Kansas City Awards.

Baird, Lightner, Millsap & Harpool partner Brett Roubal earned the AV rating distinction from the Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review. The rating reflects high scores in general ethical standards and legal ability.

The Hollister Area Chamber of Commerce named Kaye Shackette as executive director. Shackette, an adjunct professor at College of the Ozarks in the family and consumer sciences department, has lived in the Hollister area for 14 years.

Lost & Found Grief Center named Julie Brady as operations coordinator and Ashlee Marsh as marketing and events coordinator. Brady has worked four years in the nonprofit sector and 15 years in information technology. Marsh has worked for Lost & Found since April 2010.

Victory Trade School was selected as the Midwest winner for World Magazine’s 2011 Hope Award for Effective Compassion. The national recipient, determined in part by online voting at, will be announced next month.

The Rotary Club of Springfield North elected board members: Rae L. Nickell of Rae L. Nickell Law Office; Gloria Roling of Esterly Schneider & Associates Inc.; Margaret Ann Geiger of Klingner-Cope Family Funeral Home; Emily Dake Inman of Emily Dake Inman CPA; Gary Wells of Kirkpatrick, Phillips & Miller CPA; Ron Anderson of Ron Anderson Insurance Agency; Charles Vandivert of Bank of Missouri; and Bart Brown of Ozarks Food Harvest. Allen Kunkel of Missouri State University will serve by appointment as the organization’s director of New Generations.

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks appointed five members to its board of directors and named six executive committee members. New board members are Richard Cavender, Chris Craig, Rob Foster, Karen Miller and Jami Peebles. New executive committee members are Cavender, Cliff Brown, Jill Reynolds, Shari Hoffman, Roger “Dusty” Shaw and Gloria Galanes.

Michael Dressler joined Medline Industries Inc. as an account manager for the hospital/surgery division. Dressler, a graduate of Missouri State University, worked previously as a trauma, spine, osteobiologics and bone stimulation representative for Biomet Inc.

Linda Yaeger, executive director of area transportation provider OATS, received the Missouri Leadership Award from the Federal Transit Administration at a banquet hosted by the Missouri Public Transportation Association. The award recognized Yaeger for her leadership on state and national levels during her 33-year career in transit operations.[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Rebar Kitchen & Taproom

A pair of food industry veterans teamed up to open Rebar Kitchen & Taproom; May 2 marked the grand opening for the new headquarters of 27North Inc.; and the first brick-and-mortar shop for Springfield Trading Co. launched.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences