Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Contractors name new officers

Posted online

The Springfield Contractors Association announced Oct. 21 its new slate of officers for 1999.

The 1999 president for SCA is Debra Ferguson, of D. Ferguson Construction Inc. (see our articles on Ferguson on pages 15 and 24).

Cliff Kennedy, of Kennedy Contractors Inc., was elected vice president, and Joe S. Greene, of Roberts, McKenzie, Mangan & Cummings PC, CPAs, was elected treasurer.

Tom Baron, of Rose-Con Pipe, will serve as secretary for 1999, while Bill Adams, of Conco Companies, will act as assistant secretary.

The SCA's past president is Randy Hawkins, of Conco Companies, and Don Jones, of Hulston, Jones, Gammon & Marsh, is general counsel.

New board members elected for the next year are Rob Richardson, of

Thompson Culvert, and Rodney Shellack, of Commerce Bank.

Richardson and Shellack join reelected board members Elise Crain, of Increte of the Ozarks; Morris Dock, of Mo Do Co Inc.; Danny Edwards, of Connelly Plumbing; Mark Elwood, of RSC/Central States Division; Curtis D. Looney, of Springfield Builders Inc.; John Melton, of Melton Electric; Chris Nattinger, of Nattinger Material Co.; Larry Ruckman, of C.I.R. Electric; Charles Slavens, of Artisan Construction Services Inc. and Builders Glass Co.; Tom Wirt, of Wirt Development Corporation; and Gary Yost, of Barker Phillips Jackson Inc.

Terms for the newly elected and re-elected officers and board members begin Jan. 1, 1999.

[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Springfield’s rental picture marked by complexity

Developers say city needs a variety of housing types to meet demand.

Most Read Poll
What kind of housing does Springfield need more of?


View results

Update cookies preferences