Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Next two Leadership Springfield classes announced

Posted online
A year after announcing it would launch a second class annually, Leadership Springfield released its list of participants.

A collaboration between the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, Junior League of Springfield and United Way of the Ozarks, Leadership Springfield is a comprehensive community-based leadership development program. With $1,800 tuition, participants in the nine-month leadership-training initiative focus on retreats and monthly daylong sessions on topics such as civic awareness, education and health care. They also work on a community-service projects and go on group trips to notable institutions.

Slated to launch this fall, both Class 33 and Class 34 have 33 participants each for a total of 66, according to a news release. The participants were narrowed down from a record field of 98 applications, said Leadership Springfield spokeswoman Jamie Fields.

Leadership Springfield’s Class 33, in alphabetical order:
    •    Allison Pilley, Springfield Public Schools;
    •    Jason Buschert, BKD LLP;  
    •    Aaron Carlson, Mercy;
    •    Casey Chasteen, Junior League of Springfield;
    •    Clayton Cooper, Kingsley Group;
    •    Diana Day, People Centric Consulting Group;
    •    Emily Denniston, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce;
    •    Shane Dublin, Springfield Public Schools;
    •    Jessie East, The Library Center;
    •    Charles Evans, Associated Electric Cooperative;
    •    Sara Fields, Ozarks Transportation Organization;
    •    Victoria Gorham, Grooms Office Environments;
    •    Steven Hamm, Systematic Savings Bank;
    •    Megan Johnson, 417 Magazine/Whitaker Publishing;
    •    Camille Knowles, Greene County;
    •    Karen Kroutil, Arvest Bank;
    •    Lisa Langley, Child Advocacy Center;
    •    Joy Latimer, Springfield-Branson National Airport;  
    •    Alia Lee, Recon One/Lollie Pop Designs;
    •    Matthew Mastilak, Integrity Home Care Inc.;
    •    Ashley Norgard, Husch Blackwell LLP;
    •    Stacey Parton, Springfield Police Department;
    •    Joey Powell, Dickerson Park Zoo;
    •    Nathan Rapp, Insight Design Architects;
    •    Derek Richardson, Ollis/Akers/Arney;
    •    J.P. Roberts, Hotel Vandivort;
    •    Keith Seiwert, KPM CPAs PC;
    •    Matthew Simpson, Ozarks Technical Community College;
    •    Brandi VanAntwerp, Habitat for Humanity;
    •    Ashley Walden, Springfield Ballet;
    •    Stephanie Wan, Greene County Prosecutors Office;
    •    Anita Warner, Positronic Industries; and
    •    Paden Wilcox, Computer Recycling Center.

Class 34, in alphabetical order:
    •    Ben Agee, Ozark Empire Fairgrounds;
    •    Dana Ausburn, Commerce Bank;
    •    Lauren Brown, Neighbor’s Mill Bakery & Cafe;
    •    Jennifer Charleston, Springfield Police Department;
    •    Donald Chenevert Jr., SRC Holdings;
    •    Gretchen Cliburn, BKD Wealth Advisors LLC;
    •    Mike Dawson, Springfield Public Schools;
    •    Tammy Dixon, Junior League of Springfield;
    •    Grant Dorrell, Springfield Police Department;
    •    John Everest, Arc of the Ozarks;
    •    Jill Finney, United Way of the Ozarks;
    •    Ryan Gipson, Drury University;
    •    Brendan Griesemer, city of Springfield;
    •    Tammy Haynes, Northwest Project;
    •    Carmine Ingenito, Nixon & Lindstrom;
    •    Ryan Kruger, Walgreens;
    •    Sonya Kullmann, Mercy;
    •    Eric Lampe, The Whitlock Co.;
    •    Jason Aaron Leininger, Schweitzer United Methodist;
    •    Kaitlyn McConnell, CoxHealth;
    •    Nicholas Menke, Convoy of Hope;
    •    Darla Morrison, city of Springfield;
    •    Kim Nash, Great Southern Bank;
    •    Nick Nelson, Springfield Art Museum;
    •    Megan Neyer, Old Missouri Bank;
    •    Stephanie O’ Connor, City Utilities;
    •    Jay Preston, Carnahan, Evans, Cantwell & Brown;
    •    W. Bradley Risby, Neale & Newman LLP;
    •    Stacy Schneider, HM Employee Benefits and Risk Management;
    •    John Snider, Anderson Engineering Inc.;
    •    Kathryn Wall, Springfield-Greene County Health Department;
    •    Amy Wiley, Dake Wells Architecture; and
    •    Heather Zoromski, Darr Agricultural Center.

The latest classes bring Leadership Springfield’s total to 1,026, Fields said.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business Spotlight: Steady Strides

Dynamic Strides Therapy to address growing demand with future expansion.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences