Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Chamber committee nominates 7 board members

Posted online

The Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce’s Directors Nominating Committee submitted the names of seven board members for consideration by the organization's members.

Chamber members have until noon Oct. 19 to submit additional candidates for consideration for three-year terms. If no other candidates are submitted, the chamber committee’s selections will be declared elected, according to a news release. Led by Chairperson Robin Robeson of Guaranty Bank, the chamber board has an eight-member executive committee with 23 directors, according to its website. 417 Magazine’s Logan Aguirre is chairperson-elect.

Nancy Riggs, regional vice president for Penmac Staffing Services Inc., is the only returning board member of the seven nominees submitted by the committee.

The new members under consideration are:
• Andrea Brady, retail regional manager for Great Southern Bank;
• Trevor Crist, CEO of Nixon & Lindstrom Insurance;
• Brian Hammons, CEO of Hammons Products Co.;
• Beth Harville, executive vice president and provost for Drury University;
• Bob Helm, managing partner of Elliott, Robinson & Co. LLP; and
• Bryan Wade, office managing partner of Husch Blackwell LLP.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Leading Ladies: Beauty salon adds to Strafford’s street of women-owned businesses

Beauty Bar Hair Salon is the newest female-owned business on the central stretch of retail for the town of roughly 2,100 residents. But it’s hardly the only establishment on the street run by a woman.

Most Read Poll
Among issues facing the city, how important is the shortage of police officers?


View results