Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

40 Under 40

Posted online

Springfield Business Journal celebrates 40 accomplished and still-rising professionals in southwest Missouri. Selected by an independent judging panel, 40 up-and-comers under the age of 40 are honored for their business and civic work.


Event Date: April 2, 2024

Location: White River Conference Center

Registration: 5:00 p.m.

Social Hour: 5:30 p.m.

  • Musical entertainment by Melissa Rea
  • Cash bar and hors d'oeuvres, featuring a risotto bar and tri-berry flambe

Awards Program: 6:30 p.m.

  • Featuring emcees Sarah Jenkins and Nate Black from The Mystery Hour

Purchase tickets:

Individual: $65, click here to purchase individual tickets

Group of 10: $650, click here to purchase group tickets

Prepurchase honoree profile plaque: $150, click here to purchase profile plaque


Dates to remember:


  • Dec. 20, 2023 - Nomination Deadline for 2024
  • Feb. 5, 2024 - 40 Under 40 honorees announced
  • Mar. 25, 2024 - 40 Under 40 special section with honoree profiles published
  • Apr. 2, 2024 - Reception & awards event



2024 40 Under 40 honorees

Haley Armstrong, Next Level Solutions
James Ballard, Commerce Trust Co.
Brandi Bartell, Phoenix Home Care & Hospice
Josh Beaird, The Whitlock Co. LLP
Josh Beecher, Josh Beecher Studios LLC
Jessica Bower, Springfield Little Theatre
Haiden Bowman, Mercer Global Advisers
Taylor Bryson, Nixa Public Schools and Boys Choir of Springfield
James Case, City Utilities of Springfield
Lisa Cillessen, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Pharmacy and Jordan Valley Community Health Center
Jared Davis, Own Inc.
Drew Douglas, City of Nixa
Heather Finnell, Citizens Memorial Hospital
Rachel Fortenberry, Fortified Elder Law LLC
Thomas Ganaden, State Bank of Southwest Missouri
Abby Glenn, Central Bank of Springfield
Victoria Gorham, Grooms Office Environments
Jana Greig, Burrell Behavioral Health and Brightli Inc.
Whitney Grieshaber, Ozarks Technical Community College
Ricky G. Haase, Olsson Inc.
Jessica Harmison-Olson, Maxon Fine Jewelry
Colten Harris, City of Springfield
Alexandra Henson, Carnahan Evans PC
A. Breanna Jain, Eustasis Psychiatric & Addiction Health
Brandon Jenson, Missouri Department of Economic Development
Brandon Keene, Springfield Police Department
Colby Keeth, Spectrum Accounting LLC
Tom Masterson, Springfield Public Schools
Hannah McClelland Ruder, Hannah McClelland Media LLC
Nick Meinhardt, Mercy Springfield Communities
Elise Mitchell, Therapist Support Network LLC
Crystal Monahan, InSite Interior Planning & Design
Ryan Morris, CoxHealth
Sunni Nutt, Essential Yoga Studio and Boys & Girls Club of Springfield Inc.
Dakota Paris, Douglas, Haun and Heidemann PC
Hannah Porter, Walnut Grove Schools
Matthew Sibet, Reliable Toyota-Lexus-BMW-Audi Superstore
Ashley Silva, Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc.
Sara Walraven, CASA of Southwest Missouri
Kirsten Whitehead, Paragon Architecture LLC

Nominations for 2024 have closed. Nominate for the 2025 class now!


Click here to view past honorees.


If you have questions about the event, please contact Amy Egger: or call 417-831-3238. 


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business Spotlight: Finding the Need and Filling It

Good Samaritan celebrates 65 years.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences