Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

SPS Foundation names executive director, board leaders

Posted online
The Foundation for Springfield Public Schools yesterday named a new executive director and board of directors for the 2011-12 school year.

Jana Bachus is the foundation's new executive director, succeeding Nancy Fazzino, who retired this month after four years in the position, according to a news release.

“I look forward to working closely with the Springfield Public Schools staff and in forging new relationships for the Foundation,” Bachus said in the release.

Bachus, a community volunteer and former teacher, previously served as treasurer for the foundation's board of directors.

The board of directors elected Tracy Barnas of UMB Bank as president; Nancy Riggs of Penmac Personnel Services Inc. as secretary; and Jeff Shore of Bush, Ramlow and Shore PC as treasurer. Joseph Reid of Lathrop & Gage LLP is past-president.

New board members are Dr. Meera Scarrow, Jana Hansen, Dwayne Fulk and Jennifer Hendrickson.

Julie Brown, Allen Kunkel, Drew Lewis, Heather Trinca and Tony Shalloup are leaving the board after six years.

The Foundation for Springfield Public Schools raises and distributes funding for the school district, managing more than 150 funds and scholarships.[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business of the Arts: Colorful Surprises

Murals have the power to attract and fascinate.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences