Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Southwest Missouri News--Neosho

Posted online

by Carol Harris, Branson area, and Mary Engler-Guccione, Joplin area

Marjorie Fausett was presented with this year's "Citizen of the Year" award by the Neosho Chamber of Commerce.

Fausett was given the award for her history as a community service leader to the area.

Also, there are some new faces at Neosho's chamber following the election of five new members to head the chamber board.

Howard Birdsong, Tim Hansen, Dan Hierholzer, Laurie Beth Lyerla and Mark Rakes join the board, replacing former board members Jim Cummins, Steve Kenny, Mitch McCumber, Cary Norman and past president Larry Swift.

[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Rovenstine Landscaping

Rovenstine Landscaping LLC opened its first brick-and-mortar store; Bapa Network LLC added to its Dunkin’ lineup; and WinTech closed on the purchase of 100% of the stock of Arkansas-based company Pocahontas Aluminum Co.

Most Read Poll
How concerned are you about "forever chemicals" in the city water supply?


View results

Update cookies preferences