Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Ozarks Food Harvest appoints new board member

Posted online

Ozarks Food Harvest has installed a new member to its board of directors.

Dana Ausburn now is one of 13 directors on the nonprofit's board, according to a news release issued this week. A community volunteer, Ausburn previously worked as vice president of commercial banking at Commerce Bank.

“I’m excited to be joining Ozark Food Harvest’s board of directors and look forward to helping increase awareness around food insecurity in the Ozarks, particularly among children," Ausburn said in the release.

Ausburn succeeds Jill Reynolds, senior vice president and private client advisor at Commerce Trust, who completed her three-year term on the board.

The board's members are:
• President Kenny Ross, Ross Construction Group.
• President-elect Dr. Meera Scarrow, Mercy Hospital Springfield.
• Treasurer Tommy Wohlgemuth, SGC Foodservice.
• Secretary Ashley Kimberling-Casad, CoxHealth.
• Jim Admire, Kraft Heinz.
• Dana Ausburn, community volunteer.
• Clayton Brown, Prime Inc.
• Genevieve Carvel, Positronic Industries Inc.
• Tamara Conn, O'Reilly Automotive Inc.
• Jason England, Arvest Bank.
• Holly Gray, Heim Young & Associates Inc.
• Mike Pinkston, Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.
• Krystal Russell, Payroll Vault and Spectrum Accounting.

Ozarks Food Harvest ranked No. 10 on Springfield Business Journal's list this year of the area's largest charitable nonprofits. The organization, which provides more than 20 million meals per year, reported 83 employees, 2,898 volunteers and an annual operating budget of $44.8 million.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
New leader arrives on Drury campus

Jeff Frederick seeks to boost the university’s community connections.

Most Read Poll
Do you play pickleball?


View results

Update cookies preferences