Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Newsmakers: Aug. 3-9, 2020

Posted online

The Springfield Regional Arts Council Inc. appointed new board members for fiscal 2021: Allin Sorenson of Drury University as president; architect Justin Petersburg as vice president; Megan Buchbinder, director of marketing for the Springfield Convention & Visitors Bureau Inc., as treasurer; Kayla Bell, tax manager at BKD LLP; James Jefferies, attorney and partner at Kutak Rock LLP; Ellen Neville-Verdugo, program coordinator at Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc.; Matt Noblett, assistant professor of graphic design at Drury; Courtney Pinkham-Martin Smith, event planner, marketing director and co-owner of Gilardi’s Ristorante; and Nathan Sutton, application development supervisor at O’Reilly Automotive Inc.

Health Care
Citizens Memorial Hospital appointed Dr. Taylor Pedersen to its medical staff. Dr. Pedersen specializes in family medicine and obstetrics, pediatrics, geriatrics, men’s and women’s health care and osteopathic manipulative treatment. She completed her residency at University of Wyoming Family Medicine Residency Program in Casper, Wyoming, and attended medical school at Kansas City University.

Real Estate
Entrust Property Solutions LLC promoted Amanda Hall to chief operations officer from vice president of operations. She is responsible for assisting the company’s overall strategic efforts for growth and providing support to local customers. Hall has worked for Entrust since its inception in 2017.

Show Me Christian County added Mark Wallace as project coordinator. He assists with the day-to-day operations of the organization and brand development in digital and print mediums.

The Ozark Historic River District reorganized and elected new officers Chris Schafer as president, Abbye Torgerson Bobbett as vice president, Patty Jo Quessenberry as secretary and Tim Bartholomew as treasurer. Other board members are Melia Franklin, Stephanie Mitchell, Shelly Treece, Bradley Jackson and Matt Boatright.

Longitude Branding added Tessa LeRoy as director of operations. She has a background in hospitality, project management and marketing, most recently as director of sales and marketing with Hotel Vandivort LLC.

The Missouri Medical Cannabis Trade Association added Springfield professionals to its board of directors and committees: Kim Andrews on the dispensary committee; Larry Ellison as chair of the transportation, security and technology committee; Kevin Ellison, Allen Fortner and Tiffany Maggard on the transportation, security and technology committee; Cindy Northcutt as co-chair of the health care, education and training committee; and Chip Sheppard and Darcy Trescone on the health care, education and training committee.

KOLR 10 sportscaster Dan Lucy was inducted into the Springfield Area Sports Hall of Fame. He has been a broadcaster for 36 years and was named to the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame in 2018.

Eddie Roach Jr., golf course superintendent at Hickory Hills Country Club, earned the Certified Golf Course Superintendent designation from the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America. Roach has 19 years of turf management experience, most recently serving as superintendent of the Jimmie Austin Golf Course Club at the University of Oklahoma in Norman, Oklahoma.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Chicago Smerqs Springfield

A husband and wife added to their business portfolio; Valley Mountain Meat LLC made its retail debut; and clothing retailer Aerie opened a store at Battlefield Mall.

Most Read