Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

MSU Board of Governors elects new officers

Posted online
The Missouri State University Board of Governors has elected new officers for fiscal 2012, which began July 30.

During an Aug. 5 meeting, the board elected Gordon Elliott of Elliott Lodging LLC as chairman, and Cathy Smith, of Trenton, vice chairwoman. Steve Foucart, MSU interim chief financial officer, was named treasurer, and John McAlear, staff emeritus, was named secretary, according to a news release.

The board's executive committee for the 2011-12 academic year comprises Smith, past-President Elizabeth Bradbury and Orvin Kimbrough, of St. Louis.

The next MSU Board of Governors meeting will be held Oct. 28.[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Finley River Chiropractic

Adrianna Norris became a first-time business owner with the opening of Finley River Chiropractic; PaPPo’s Pizzeria & Pub launched its newest location; and Huey Magoo’s opened its second store in the Ozarks.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences