Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

MO Trucking Association elects Springfield officers

Posted online
During the Missouri Trucking Association annual conference held Oct. 6-8 in Branson, Brett Sheets of Steelman Transporation and Jim O'Neal of O&S Trucking Inc. were elected to the 2010-2011 association officer roster.

The officers elected were:
  • Chairman Kimberly Johnson, UPS, Leawood, Kan.;
  • 1st Vice Chairman Tom Kolb, Midland Transports, Jefferson City;
  • 2nd Vice Chairman Brett Sheets, Steelman Transportation Inc., Springfield;
  • 3rd vice Chairman Troy Robertson, Con-way Truckload, Joplin, MO;
  • Treasurer Larry Kallmeyer, Kallmeyer Enterprises Inc, Hermann;
  • American Trucking Association Vice President (Missouri representative to national ATA board) Danny Opie, Opies Transport Inc., Eldon; and
  • Alternate ATA Vice President: Jim O'Neal, O&S Trucking Inc., Springfield.

Also during the three-day conference, which marked the organizations's 73rd year as a trucking advocacy group, John Hancock, of Springfield-based Prime Inc., was given the Frank G. Campbell Award for Outstanding Services, honoring 27 years of service to the trucking industry.

About 200 motor carrier and allied industry members and guests attended the Branson event.

Tom Crawford, president and CEO of the Missouri Trucking Association, said the conference was a good overall meeting.

"We had a very upbeat crowd, good attendance and ran out of prime rib at the banquet on Thursday," he said, noting the conference also provided educational opportunities for its attendees, such as information on staying active in tough economic times.[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
MSU welcomes 12th president

Richard Williams ‘a builder,’ former colleagues say.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences