Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

McClure proposes members for comprehensive plan committee

Posted online

Springfield Mayor Ken McClure proposed 23 members for a committee that would assist the city with its new 20-year comprehensive plan.

Called Forward SGF, the post-Vision 20/20 plan is tasked with gathering stakeholder feedback to cement the city’s decision-making foundation over the next two decades.

McClure chose former Councilman Dr. Tom Prater, a partner with Mattax Neu Prater, to lead the committee as chairman. The committee’s 23 members, including Prater, are scheduled to be presented to City Council for approval on Aug. 12, according to a news release. City officials previously predicted the committee would comprise 12-15 members.

“The work of this team is going to be vital,” McClure said in the release. “I am very thankful for Dr. Prater and the team’s willingness to serve their community.”

The proposed members, in alphabetical order, are:
• David Atkisson, Zone 4;
• Laurel Bryant, Zone 2;
• Brad Erwin, County;
• Leslie Forrester, Zone 2;
• Tammy Jahnke, County;
• Britton Jobe, Zone 4;
• Amy Kern Stanfield, Zone 3;
• Ashley Norgard, Zone 4;
• Dee Ogilvy, Zone 1;
• Daniel Ogunyemi, Zone 2;
• John Oke-Thomas, County;
• Paige Oxendine, Zone 3;
• Danny Perches, County;
• Pete Radecki, Zone 1;
• Tom Rankin, Zone 4;
• Robin Robeson, Zone 4;
• Tim Rosenbury, Zone 4;
• Debra Shantz Hart, Zone 2;
• Amanda Stadler, Zone 1;
• Susie Turner, Zone 2;
• Judy Wyrick, Zone 3; and
• Becky Volz, Zone 1.

As chairman, Prater is representing Zone 2.

Created in 1998, Vision 20-20 led to the creation of a farmers market at the Jefferson Avenue Footbridge, a transportation sales tax and center city redevelopment, among other work. Officials hope Forward SGF will drive similar growth, according to the release.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Branson approves funding for new police headquarters

Officials expect $16M project to conclude by end of 2025.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences