Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

2010 40 Under 40 recipient Jeff Houghton receives his award from Springfield Business Journal Publisher Dianne Elizabeth Osis.
2010 40 Under 40 recipient Jeff Houghton receives his award from Springfield Business Journal Publisher Dianne Elizabeth Osis.

Judges choose 2011 class of 40 Under 40

Posted online
An independent panel of judges has selected Springfield Business Journal’s newest group of 40 Under 40 honorees, whose accomplishments will be recognized during a May 19 celebration.

The 2011 40 Under 40 class, in alphabetical order, is:
  • Matthew Bailey, The Bailey Co.;
  • Noel Boyer, All About Trees LLC;
  • Eric Burlison, CoxHealth and Missouri House of Representatives;
  • Dr. Tyler Buzbee, Buzbee Dental Clinic PC;
  • Allison Cash, Made Drinks Co.;
  • Brooke Cinalli, B Cinalli Designs LLC;
  • Chris Davis, Community Partnership of the Ozarks Inc.;
  • Jonathan Dodd, Buxton Kubik Dodd Creative;
  • Mark Eastin, Springfield’s Incredible Pizza Co.;
  • Brad Erwin, Paragon Architecture Inc.;
  • Derek Fraley, Guaranty Bank;
  • Erica Frazier, Chase Card Services;
  • Mike Fusek, Sperry Van Ness/Rankin Co. LLC;
  • Benjamin Goss, Missouri State University;
  • Dori Grinder, Ozark Chamber of Commerce;
  • Jennifer Growcock, Polsinelli Shughart PC;
  • Erica Harris, Lighthouse Child & Family Development Center;
  • Michelle Heidt, Integrity Home Care;
  • Robert Hendrickson, New York Life Insurance Co.;
  • Jessica Hickok, Dizmang Properties Inc.;
  • Pam Holt, St. John’s Health System;
  • Jenny Baker Hornick, Touchstone Counseling LLC;
  • Emily Kembell, Carnahan, Evans, Cantwell & Brown PC;
  • Billy Kimmons, BK Architects LLC;
  • Jennifer Luce, Malone Finkle Eckhardt & Collins Inc.;
  • Scott McDonald, Empire Bank;
  • Ryan Mooney, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce;
  • Mike Nichols, Husch Blackwell LLP;
  • Chris Ollis, Commerce Trust Co.;
  • Kerry Ragan, Spring Valley Veterinary Hospital;
  • Cara Restelli, KY3 Inc.;
  • Jeff Rowe, BKD LLP;
  • Mel Saunders, Wells Fargo Advisors LLC;
  • Mary Helen Snider, Greene County Juvenile Office;
  • Dr. Paul Stortz, Citizens Memorial Healthcare;
  • David Thiessen, Missouri Rehabilitation Center;
  • Sondra Uzzell, Ambassadors for Children/Council of Churches of the Ozarks;
  • Mary Valloni, American Cancer Society;
  • Amy Vaughan, Burrell Behavioral Health; and
  • Lelia Voss, U.S. Bank.
The judges for this year’s class of 40 Under 40 were: Dr. Todd Buzbee of Buzbee Dental Clinic PC, Tyler James of James Financial Partners LLC, David Ross of Morelock-Ross Builders, Crystal Webster of Breast Cancer Foundation of the Ozarks and Jennifer Wilson of Jennifer Wilson Architect LLC.

A gala celebrating the civic and professional accomplishments of the 2011 class of 40 Under 40 will begin at 5:30 p.m. May 19 at the Ramada Oasis Convention Center, 2546 N. Glenstone Ave. Tickets are $28 apiece and are available at For ticket information, click here.
[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Summit Athletix

A construction industry veteran branched out to a new kind of venture with the May 14 opening of Summit Athletix; the newest marijuana dispensary for Flora Farms LLC opened; and Liora’s Original Creations Nail Salon launched.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences