Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

HBA honors top industry professionals

Posted online
The Home Builders Association of Greater Springfield held its annual awards banquet Tuesday night, and the top honors went to a builder leading the group's green efforts and a longtime electrician.

Sam Bradley of Sam Bradley Homes received the HBA Builder Member of the Year award for the second time; he first received the honor in 1998.

Bradley is a member of the HBA Board of Directors and a past board president, as well as chairman of the Green Building Committee and an HBA Hall of Fame inductee. Among his recent work is the 2007 completion of HBA's eco-friendly office building infill and acting as official builder of the 2009 St. Jude Dream Home in Lions Gate subdivision.

Lee Beaman, founder and president of Beaman Electric, was named HBA Associate Member of the Year. A 25-year industry veteran, Beaman's company employs 40. He serves on the Missouri Leadership Council for the National Federation of Independent Business and is chairman of the HBA Membership Committee.

Chris Torrisi, longtime owner of National Home Products in Ozark, was inducted into the HBA Hall of Fame. Torrisi sold the building supply company to Andy and Monica Jenisch in April 2008; the company was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2006.

Other award winners:

• HBA Associate Company of the Year: Kitchenland U.S.A.

• HBA Education Partner of the Year: State Rep. Eric Burlison

• HBA Ambassadors of the Year: Sam and Michelle Clifton, Millstone Custom Homes

• HBA Committee Member of the Year, individual: Mike Benna, Meek's Design Center

• HBA Committee Member of the Year, company: Meek's - The Builder's Choice

• Most Involved New Member, individual: Jason Bekebrede, Monticello Homes

• Most Involved New Member, company: Insul-Tech Spray Foam

• HBA Charitable Foundation Volunteer of the Year: The Kisling Family

• Coalition for Building a Better Tomorrow Volunteer of the Year: Mike Benna, Meek's Design Center

• Administrative Support Person of the Year: Lisa Flint, HA Construction

• Manager of the Year: Debbie Speake, Beaman Electric

• Foreman of the Year: Richard Goodman, Beaman Electric

• Salesperson of the Year: Grant McCune, Missouri Insulation & Supply

• Supplier of the Year: Metro Builders Supply

• Media Partner of the Year: KY3

[[In-content Ad]]


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick

Open for Business: OCH Evergreen Walk-In Clinic

Ozarks Community Hospital added a walk-in clinic; The Sassy Tax Advisor LLC relocated in Ozark; and Domino’s franchisees Art Hurteau and Marty Prather of A&M Pizza Inc. added store No. 32.

Most Read