Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Chamber committee nominates new board members

Posted online

Last edited 1:35 p.m., Oct. 3, 2019

The Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce’s Directors Nominating Committee submitted seven candidates for election to the board.

Three of the candidates are returning members: Joselyn Baldner, with Central Bank of the Ozarks; Samuel Knox, with Minorities in Business; and Andy Tuthill, with Tuthill Vacuum & Blower Systems, according to a news release.

New candidates are C.J. Davis, with Burrell Behavioral Health; Steve Dooley, with Bass Pro Shops; David Raney, with CoxHealth Network; and Krisi Schell, with SRC Holdings Corp.

The chamber’s members have until Oct. 18 to submit additional candidates for consideration. If no other candidates are submitted, the chamber committee’s selections will be declared elected, according to the release.

Led by an executive committee of eight officers, the chamber board comprises 30 members, according to its website.

Members serve three-year terms, according to the release.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business Spotlight: All the Rage

Fitness business maxes out first two gyms and adds a third to keep pace with its 3,000 members.

Most Read Poll
Do you plan to make a charitable donation by year's end?


View results

Update cookies preferences