Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Newsmakers: Dec. 4-10, 2017

Posted online

Banking & Finance
Mid-Missouri Bank promoted Alyssa Hardy to assistant vice president. She previously worked as a personal banker.

The Evangel University Board of Trustees appointed Tim Hager to vice president and dean for the Assemblies of God Theological Seminary of Evangel, effective Jan. 1. He served as the chief operating officer of the General Council of the Assemblies of God for the past two years and succeeds the retiring James Railey in his new role.

Nixa Public Schools received a Gold and Honorable Mention in the 2017 Marcom Awards, an international creative competition for marketing and communication professionals. The district’s website homepage and Instagram account were recognized out of 6,500 entries throughout the United States, Canada and 17 other countries.

Human Resources
Tomo Drug Testing hired Micaela Hill as vice president of human resources over employee recruitment, retention and development. She previously worked as a team leader in human resources for Target Corp. (NYSE: TGT).

Carolyn O’Kelley joined insurance agency Ollis/Akers/Arney as a human resources consultant. She previously worked as the director of human resources at Southwest Baptist University.

Kevin Elmer was sworn in as a member of the U.S. Supreme Court Bar. The administrative law judge in the Springfield office of the Division of Workers’ Compensation was presented to the court of admission along with 23 other members of the nonprofit Jefferson Society.

Cody Fenton and Nicholas Grimwood, estate planning attorneys at Fenton & Grimwood Attorneys at Law LLC in Branson, were selected to the Missouri and Kansas Super Lawyers 2017 list of Rising Stars.

Springfield City Council confirmed Gene Hartley to the Citizens Sales Tax Oversight Committee to fill the unexpired term of Summer Masterson. Hartley’s term will expire May 1, 2018.

City Council confirmed Michael Ramos to the Personnel Board to fill the unexpired term of David Brown. Ramos’ term will expire March 1, 2019.

Ozark Greenways promoted Mary Kromrey to director. She joined the organization in 2016 and succeeds Terry Whaley, who served for 22 years.

The Stanley and Elaine Ball Foundation issued 19 grants totaling $232,655 to local nonprofits. Among the largest recipients were Council of Churches Foundation, Taneyhills Library Club and Good Samaritan Boys Ranch. Applicants had to show an ability to enhance educational opportunities or provide support for disadvantaged children.

The Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce hired Tyler Hobbs as a policy analyst on the public affairs team and Katie Jones as a talent retention coordinator on the workforce development team. Hobbs most recently served as a legislative assistant to state Rep. Holly Rehder, R-Sikeston. Jones is a recent Drury University graduate with a bachelor’s degree in advertising and public relations.

Nolan McNeill, of Cassville, was elected as 2018 president of the Oats Inc. statewide board of directors. He joins other elected officers Mel Sundermeyer, of Holt Summit, the vice president, and Don Reed, of Salisbury, the secretary and treasurer, for the nonprofit transportation organization.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick

2019 40 Under 40

View the stories of the annual honorees.

Most Read Poll
Would you gamble on sports matches if legalized in Missouri?

View results