Springfield, MO

Chamber committee nominates board members

Posted online
The Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce’s directors nominating committee submitted seven recommendations for the organization’s board.

The candidates recommended for three-year terms starting Jan. 1:
    •    Mike Carroll of Andy's Frozen Custard;
    •    Catherine Bass Black of Bass Pro Shops;
    •    Charity Elmer of CoxHealth;
    •    Frederick James of 3M Co.;
    •    Marshall Kinne of Med-Pay Inc.;
    •    Gary Leonard of Steak 'N Shake; and
    •    Robin Robeson of Guaranty Bank.

If chosen, Elmer, James and Kinne would be re-elections to the board, chamber spokesman Jeremy Elwood said.

Chamber members also may submit recommendations by Oct. 17. BKD LLP’s John Wanamaker, chairman-elect of the board, is slated to nominate three ex-officio members, as well as three members to serve one-year terms, Elwood said.

Current board members not seeking re-election are Cheryl Briggs, Bill Hammitt, Tom Hilmes, Monte McNew, David Ross, Paul Sundy, Bob Cirtin, Regina Cooper, Kim Hogan Chaffin, Joe Reynolds and Clif Smart.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick

Day in the Life with Steve Edwards

SBJ shadows the CoxHealth CEO.

Most Read Poll
How do you feel about restaurants eliminating plastic straws?

View results